Board of Elections Members

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Durham County Board of Elections is comprised of five (5) members, appointed in June of each odd-numbered year, that oversee elections administration in the county pursuant to Chapter 163 of the NC General Statutes. Each County Board of Elections member is a registered voter of the county in which s/he serves. 

For more information on Board meeting dates and to access minutes, agendas, and other documentation, please click here

The members of the Durham County Board of Elections for the 2019-2021 term are as follows:

Pamela A. Oxendine (D), Member


Philip A. Lehman (D), Chairman

Baxton Headshot_2019
Dawn Y. Baxton (D), Member 


Gregory Irby (R), Member 


Michael H. Gray (R), Member